Main siteMain site  ForumForum  ForumSearch  Private messageEmail contact  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in 
Topic: Switch connections
Reply to topic
Author Message
GMartin



Joined: Feb 5, 2010
Posts: 278

PostPosted: May 12, 2020 1:47 PM    Post subject: Switch connections

I created a design for a colleague Using edf reader as a source. The original plan was to use Q-WIz but they were out of supply So he went with the Neurobit Optima

I have easily changed the source device between Q-Wiz and edf reader with no problem. When I do this with the optima it drops all but the first output channel. I tried to inset and optima device directly and then switch connections but that does not work either.

I am reaching out to the folks at neurobit to see if they can help but I figured you might have an answer. I know the driver issues are mostly an issue for the manufacturer but am hoping you might have a hint,

THanks George
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 789

PostPosted: May 12, 2020 2:02 PM    Post subject:

Make sure you configure the Optima settings like channels first before doing the switch. They use they own configuration dialog for that. The number of BioEra element outputs depend on those settings.

I am also wondering if naming of the outputs could cause that somehow, I don't remember now how those names compare to QWiz.
GMartin



Joined: Feb 5, 2010
Posts: 278

PostPosted: May 12, 2020 2:05 PM    Post subject:

Thanks

I had a hard time finding the more advanced setup options in the Optima driver. If had set it up as 4 channel for bluetooth and could not get it to work. Set it up as 4 chanels USB and it worked fine. Thanks for the help this has been a huge project and I am glad to get this resolved.
Reply to topic