Main siteMain site  ForumForum  ForumSearch  Private messageEmail contact  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in 
Topic: Toolbar combo control.
Reply to topic
Author Message
GMartin



Joined: Feb 5, 2010
Posts: 280

PostPosted: Jun 4, 2020 2:23 PM    Post subject: Toolbar combo control.

I have a nested design that contains several combo tools control elements. I would like to have the in a separate frame or dialogue. When I do every thing in the nested design shows on the new dialogue or frame. However the toolbar controls remain on the main display. Is there a way to get those to show up in the detched dialogue or frame. I also tried to place everything on runtime 2 but there I could not find a way to get them controls to transfer as well. I tried chart propertiefor them without luck at all

Thanks

George
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 793

PostPosted: Jun 4, 2020 3:21 PM    Post subject:

If you want to have controls on your dialog, then don't use toolbar elements. Toolbars only exist on main runtime windows.

You can however put a combo list on your dialog as a chart by using InputComboList. It will not be a toolbar, but can be placed anywhere, so it should look similar.
GMartin



Joined: Feb 5, 2010
Posts: 280

PostPosted: Jun 4, 2020 4:16 PM    Post subject:

I did try that but could not get it to work well. I will send you the snippet if that is OK
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 793

PostPosted: Jun 4, 2020 4:51 PM    Post subject:

Sure.
Reply to topic