Main siteMain site  ForumForum  ForumSearch  Private messageEmail contact  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in 
Topic: OSC for Muse device
Reply to topic
Author Message
andraderenew



Joined: Apr 12, 2021
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Apr 12, 2021 4:05 PM    Post subject: OSC for Muse device

I don't know how to connect via OSC with Muse to Bioera. I do find OSC although I don't know what to connect it to? And then if I have to configure something else besides port.
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 868

PostPosted: Apr 13, 2021 4:15 PM    Post subject:

I don't know anything about OSC, or if it is even possible to use it to connect with BioEra.
andraderenew



Joined: Apr 12, 2021
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Apr 14, 2021 6:53 AM    Post subject:

I have the choice of using OSC to receive data from muse device in Element > new > OSC receiver. Now the question is where can I connect that? is there any tutorial? May be I'm wrong but it should be possible.
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 868

PostPosted: Apr 14, 2021 9:28 AM    Post subject:

Are you talking about OpenSoundReceiver element?

This element only receives data. So the main configuration is in the OSC client which sends the data. In order to see if BioEra element receives anything, try to connect it a 'Debugger' element and watch the console (start BioEra with Console).
andraderenew



Joined: Apr 12, 2021
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Apr 14, 2021 2:12 PM    Post subject:

Sorry to ask such naive questions but I don't know how to make this work. I tried to link OSC to Debugger elements. Still I can click on play of course the thing is when I have to check what it prints to console I cannot do that. I open the console and it doesn't allow me to have both the program and the console opened.
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 868

PostPosted: Apr 14, 2021 2:40 PM    Post subject:

When you are opening BioEra (from program menu), select "BioEra (console)". This should open 1 console window and 1 designer window and 1 Runtime window (by default).

So when you start a design by pressing "Play" button on the Designer window, you should be then able to switch focus to the console window (no need to start anything else at that time) and see what is printed there.
andraderenew



Joined: Apr 12, 2021
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Apr 14, 2021 3:53 PM    Post subject:

when I open Bioera I see 3 windows you mention but when I open new design I only see 2 windows (my guess they are designer because I can click on play and also another gray window without anything on it).
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 868

PostPosted: Apr 14, 2021 6:13 PM    Post subject:

How do you open this new design? Do you click on menu 'System' and then 'Load Design' ?

You should be able to see the console with any design just as you see it when you start BioEra. Assuming you have a BioEra version which comes directly from us. If you bought BioEra from other vendors, they may have modified it.
Reply to topic