Main siteMain site  ForumForum  ForumSearch  Private messageEmail contact  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in 
Topic: Changing the thickness of lines in the graph
Reply to topic
Author Message
StabMe



Joined: Jul 29, 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Nov 5, 2022 12:30 PM    Post subject: Changing the thickness of lines in the graph

Hey!

How can i change the thicknes of lines in Polygraph or Oscilliscope?

I tried using a slider, which sends a float value to a PropertySetter, which changes PenWidth value of PolyGraph, but it didn't help. Tried using values 1 to 10. PropertySetter set to "Reinit target".

What am i missing?
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 970

PostPosted: Nov 5, 2022 3:01 PM    Post subject:

I don't see any problem. Created a snippet:

http://proatech.com/design/trace_thickness.bpd
StabMe



Joined: Jul 29, 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Nov 7, 2022 10:06 AM    Post subject:

Thanks!
StabMe



Joined: Jul 29, 2016
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Nov 10, 2022 1:17 PM    Post subject:

For some reason, thickness doesn't change when there is one more property setter connected to the polygraph. In my case, i try to control amplitude range and thickness. The former changer with the slider, but the latter does not.
jarek



Joined: Oct 22, 2007
Posts: 970

PostPosted: Nov 10, 2022 5:30 PM    Post subject:

Try to set the other PropertySetter's reinitialization "with delay".
Reply to topic